Asia Cup final: Bangladesh bowl first against Pakistan

Published: March 22, 2012

Nasir Jamshed celebrates after scoring a half century against India during their Asia Cup One Day International (ODI) cricket match in Dhaka March 18, 2012. PHOTO: REUTERS/FILE

An unchanged Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bowl first against Pakistan in the Asia Cup final being played at Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Dhaka.

Sarfraz Ahmed replaces Wahab Riaz, the only change in the Pakistan team.

Bangladesh had earlier defeated India and Sri Lanka to reach the final of the Asia Cup.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Nazimuddin, Jahurul Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Nazmul Hossain

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Umar Akmal, Hammad Azam, Shahid Afridi, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Aizaz Cheema

Umpires: SJ Davis (Australia) and IJ Gould (England)

TV umpire: S Ravi (India)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s